banner 1banner2
  • Fund & Investor Services
  • Investment & Trade Structuring
  • Corporate & Trust Services

Tax Treaty

Mauritius is a member of Double Tax Avoidance (DTA) network. The country has entered into considerable number of double-tax treaties with multiple countries from different parts of the world. All Mauritius treaties are based on the Organization for Economic Co-operation & Development (OECD) model of 1977. Mauritius is a double-tax free jurisdiction and as of now has established 36 treaties with different countries.

Europe :UK, Sweden, France, Italy, Germany, Belgium, Cyprus, Luxembourg, Croatia Asia: India, Nepal, China, Singapore, Pakistan, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Thailand.
Middle East :United Arab Emirates, State of Qatar, Oman
Africa :Botswana, Swaziland, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa, Uganda, Rwanda, Mozambique, Kuwait, Madagascar, Senegal and Tunisia.
Others :Seychelles, Barbados.

Our Tax Services:

Mauritius Offshore Solution helps corporates to get benefits of double tax avoidance treaty. We help you in getting necessary documents that make the companies benefit from DTA.

Who are eligible for tax benefits?

Companies willing to get double tax avoidance-benefits, must obtain a Tax Residence Certificate issued by the Mauritius Revenue Authority (MRA) in Mauritius. Following kind of companies can avail tax treaty benefits.

  • A resident company
  • Mauritian branch of a foreign company
  • Tax Residence Certified company
  • GBC1 Company

Tax filing procedure

The domestic companies have to submit an annual tax declaration to the Mauritius Revenue Authority (MRA). Companies can submit tax declaration on quarterly and annual basis through ‘Advance Payment System’ (APS)

Business News
Subscribe to our Newsletter